Epynt Motor Club 2020


2019 Annual Newsletter 

Photo's from the 2020 Annual Dinner & Awards Ceremony 

Key Event Dates: 

Cambrian Tour - 10th May

Old Forge Garage Mewla Rally - 30th August

Rally Marketing Epynt Stages - 30th August 

D.G Jones Agri Powys Laens Rally - 7/8th November

Key Links: 

2020 Membership Form now online! 

Auto Test Rules & Dates Please note new fee of £22. You are also required to hold a Motorsport UK Clubman License or apply on the day.

Navscatter Rules & Dates 

2019 Annual Newsletter 


Stage Set Up & Timing Training

Epynt Motor Club have organised Stage Set Up and Timing Training at Ysgol Dolafon, on the 21st June starting at 5:30pm. Please book on by contacting Mike Kennett. All Welcome, refreshments provided. 

Cambrian Mountain Tour - Thank You

What an event!

Sunday 19th May saw the inaugural running of the Cambrian Mountain Tour, where 50 entrants started outside the Eskomel Hotel at 9:30am, and headed toward Tal-Y-Lan for a lunch break at the Ty'n-Y-Cornell Hotel, enjoying the excellent views on a wonderfully sunny day. The 50 entrants then left back to Llanwrtyd Wells, arriving out are sponsor the Belle Vue Hotel around 5:30pm. 

Everyone arrived back with smiles on their faces having had a great day out, collecting their participants award on the way. The event would like to thank our sponsors, The Belle-Vue Hotel, Rally Marketing, LW Factors and Hawktech, for their support in helping us get the event of the ground. Proceeds from the event will be donated to the Bracken Trust and Wales Air Ambulance. The organising will announce 2020 plans soon. 

Links to photos of the event: 

Winner Photos

Black Mountains Media

RallySport Media


Cambrian Mountains Tour

Finals & Entry List: 

Final Instructions

Entry List - Updated!


Welcome to the Cambrian Mountains Tour 2019.

This brand new event will be open to all as part of celebrations during 2019 to mark the 50th anniversary of Epynt Motor Cub. Proceeds from which will be donated to Wales Air Ambulance and other motorsport charities yet to be decided. The tour will start opposite what was the Askomel Hotel, which was the original home of Epynt Motor Club when it was founded in 1969. From there, we will provide a route for a relaxed tour along classic roads and amid beautiful scenery, with a sociable and tasty lunch included. The event will require simple navigation using OS maps. There will be no timing element. We would like to thank in advance our sponsors:

  •  Rally Marketing 
  •  The Belle Vue Hotel, Llanwrtyd Wells
  •  Hawktech 
  •  LW Factors

Supplementary Regulations

Entry Form

April Activities

It's been a busy few days for Epynt Motor Club, with Jon & Ryan's Navscatter on Thursday and the Autotest today. Overall both events were thoroughly enjoyed, and had a great turn out. 👍

The navscatter was joint with Brecon Motor Club in Llyswen, which hosted 12 crews plotting their way around Map 160, the event was won by Brian Jones & Michael Hardwick in the Experts and Alex Davies & Robert Davies. 🥂🏆

Today's autotest was quite dusty creating some tricky condition for the 14 finishing crews in Crychan. 1st Overall was Ben Davies following a 2-year break from autotesting. 1st Rear Wheel Drive was Richard Jones, 1st Standard Production Glen Duckett, 1st Novice Alun Price. 🏁🎖

Navscatters are now on the summer break, with the next round on the 11th October.
The next Autotest will be on the 30th May. - Check out our events page for more details.


Company No. 02499185